Lendle

Cover Book Actions
California Living: A Raymond... - Brad Collier
 

California Living: A Raymond...Brad Collier

California Living was written as a tribute to Raymond Chandler, who was and is the best mystery writer of all time. Chandler wouldn’t like that description too much-and he’d be right. He was one of the greatest writers all time, period. … more

California Living: A Raymond Chandler Tribute Novel (Raymond Chandler Tribute Novels)
Brad Collier
Noon Street Publishing , English
The Big Nap - Bill Bernico
 

The Big NapBill Bernico

Raymond Chandler would turn over in his grave if he ever read this one. It is my tribute to the man who gave us classic novels like The Big Sleep, Farewell My Lovely, Red Wind, Trouble Is My Business and scores of other noir stories from t… more

The Big Nap
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
The Big Nap (Short Story) - Bill Bernico
 

The Big Nap (Short Story)Bill Bernico

Average wait: N/A

Raymond Chandler would turn over in his grave if he ever read this one. It is my tribute to the man who gave us classic novels like The Big Sleep, Farewell My Lovely, Red Wind, Trouble Is My Business and scores of other noir stories from t… more

The Big Nap (Short Story)
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
The Big Nap - Bill Bernico
 

The Big NapBill Bernico

Raymond Chandler would turn over in his grave if he ever read this one. It is my tribute to the man who gave us classic novels like The Big Sleep, Farewell My Lovely, Red Wind, Trouble Is My Business and scores of other noir stories from t… more

The Big Nap
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
Flawed - Tom Larsen
 

FlawedTom Larsen

Brass Balls’ Riley is leading a settled life when a friend from his youth re-appears with a scheme to make one, last, big score. Riley carries off the caper with the not-altogether helpful assistance of his criminally impaired wife and the… more

Flawed
Tom Larsen
BeWrite Books , English
The Lady in the Lake by Raym... - BookRags
 

The Lady in the Lake by Raym...BookRags

Average wait: N/A

The Lady in the Lake Study Guide contains comprehensive summaries and analysis of the book.

This study guide includes a detailed Plot Summary, Chapter Summaries & Analysis, Character Descriptions, Objects/Places, Themes, Styles, Quotes, a… more

The Lady in the Lake by Raymond Chandler | Summary & Study Guide
BookRags
English
Dirty - C. C. Blake
 

DirtyC. C. Blake

Average wait: N/A

Dirty Work. Dirty Money. Dirty Lives. Dirty Times. Dirty Lies. Dirty City.

Sy Mooney is not a cop, anymore. Now, he does dirty work for cash. His latest job: finding the hooker blackmailing a rich maniac. Sy’s prospects are not so good. Bu… more

Dirty
C. C. Blake
Twice Told Tales , English
A mis mejores amigos no los ... - Raymond Chandler
 

A mis mejores amigos no los ...Raymond Chandler

A mis mejores amigos no los he visto nunca recoge una amplísima selección de la correspondencia y la obra periodística de Raymond Chandler, y constituye como tal un volumen inédito. Aquí se desvelan sus reflexiones literarias, que se caract… more

A mis mejores amigos no los he visto nunca (Spanish Edition)
Raymond Chandler
DEBOLS!LLO , Spanish
Cooper Collection 020 (The B... - Bill Bernico
 

Cooper Collection 020 (The B...Bill Bernico

Average wait: N/A

Matt’s been hired to look into the death of a young man who was run down on the sidewalk by a big black Lincoln sedan. The man’s fiance’ was pushed out of the way at the last second and she’s the one who wants Matt to find her boyfriend’s … more

Cooper Collection 020 (The Big Sweep)
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
The Pummerin Bell - Thomas A. Welte
 

The Pummerin BellThomas A. Welte

Average wait: N/A

»Shit shit shit fuck goddammit what the fuck?! Why’s this fucking shit always fucking happening to me?« It’s hardboiled, it’s short, it’s crime and it’s a poker game gone wrong in Vienna. If you like Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, … more

The Pummerin Bell
Thomas A. Welte
Pegaphant , English
Ballad's Little Song - David L. McClard
 

Ballad's Little SongDavid L. McClard

Told in the style of Raymond Chandler and the Golden Age of hard-boiled detective novels, Ballad’s Little Song is a vibrant stylistic journey through a retro-futuristic world of an art deco dystopia. Although the world around it has long en… more

Ballad’s Little Song
David L. McClard
English
Tough Guys: The homicide cas... - B.R. Stateham
 

Tough Guys: The homicide cas...B.R. Stateham

Average wait: N/A

Twelve stories featuring the cases of homicide detectives Turner Hahn and Frank Morales. Two tough, hardened, experienced detectives who know a thing or two about bad men, bad timing, bad decisons and bad luck. Twelve stories which will rem… more

Tough Guys: The homicide cases of Turner Hahn and Frank Morales
B.R. Stateham
Kindle , English
Seventy Times Seven (Colton ... - Brandt Dodson
 

Seventy Times Seven (Colton ...Brandt Dodson

The next fast-paced suspense novel in the Colton Parker Mystery series, from Brandt Dodson, author of Original Sin. Suspense…intrigue…high drama in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler.

Seventy Times Seven (Colton Parker Mystery Series, Book 2)
Brandt Dodson
Harvest House Publishers , English
The Girl On The Bus (John Ha... - Nick Holland
 

The Girl On The Bus (John Ha...Nick Holland

Average wait: N/A

The Girl On The Bus is a bestselling triumph and is now available in a new and revised Kindle edition! A Number 1 Bestseller in Hardboiled Fiction and the Number 2 most downloaded book on Amazon in the whole United Kingdom. The Girl On The … more

The Girl On The Bus (John Halle Thriller #1)
Nick Holland
English
Lady Killer (1942) - Elisabeth Sanxay Holding
 

Lady Killer (1942)Elisabeth Sanxay Holding

Honey had know she wasn’t marrying Weaver for love; but it wasn’t only for money or because she was tired of modeling. She liked Weaver; life with him, she had thought, would be gracious and pleasant.But by the time they embarked on the cru… more

Lady Killer (1942)
Elisabeth Sanxay Holding
PlanetMonk Books , English
Zen and The Art of Murder: A... - Elizabeth M. Cosin
 

Zen and The Art of Murder: A...Elizabeth M. Cosin

Sue Grafton meets Raymond Chandler in this highly acclaimed debut mystery starring Zen Moses—a tough female P.I. working the streets of Los Angeles. Nothing is easy for Zen—not even getting a pint of beer her favorite bar, Father’s Office… more

Zen and The Art of Murder: A Zen Moses Mystery
Elizabeth M. Cosin
St. Martin’s Minotaur , English
The Long Goodbye by Raymond ... - BookRags.com
 

The Long Goodbye by Raymond ...BookRags.com

Average wait: N/A

The Long Goodbye Study Guide by BookRags.com, consists of approx. 49 pages of summaries and analysis on The Long Goodbye by Raymond Chandler.This comprehensive study guide includes the following sections written by BookRags.com: Plot Summar… more

The Long Goodbye by Raymond Chandler | Summary & Study Guide
BookRags.com
English
Bill Bernico's Matt Cooper 1... - Bill Bernico
 

Bill Bernico's Matt Cooper 1...Bill Bernico

Matt’s been hired to look into the death of a young man who was run down on the sidewalk by a big black Lincoln sedan. The man’s fiance’ was pushed out of the way at the last second and she’s the one who wants Matt to find her boyfriend’s k… more

Bill Bernico’s Matt Cooper 19 - “The Big Sweep”
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
Dark Star (Rockers of Storm Crow) - Roslyn Hardy Holcomb
 

Dark Star (Rockers of Storm Crow)Roslyn Hardy Holcomb

Average wait: 2d, 16h

Tonya Stephens is a woman who has it all. Not only is her career as the author of a very popular mystery series smoking hot, she also has a thriving business and a robust love life. Then on the night of her greatest triumph a ghost from her… more

Dark Star (Rockers of Storm Crow)
Roslyn Hardy Holcomb
English
Cuentos de vellonera (Spanis... - Ricardo Santana Ortiz
 

Cuentos de vellonera (Spanis...Ricardo Santana Ortiz

Average wait: N/A

Cuando Truman Capote compuso “A sangre fría” y Raymond Chandler acuñó el término de “realismo sucio” intentaron darle un giro a la literatura para que cada vez estuviera más cercana a la realidad. Asumieron esta encomienda a sabiendas del r… more

Cuentos de vellonera (Spanish Edition)
Ricardo Santana Ortiz
Erizo Editorial , Spanish