Lendle

Cover Book Actions
 

California Living: A Raymond...Brad Collier

California Living was written as a tribute to Raymond Chandler, who was and is the best mystery writer of all time. Chandler wouldn’t like that description too much-and he’d be right. He was one of the greatest writers all time, period. … more

California Living: A Raymond Chandler Tribute Novel (Raymond Chandler Tribute Novels)
Brad Collier
Noon Street Publishing , English
 

The Big NapBill Bernico

Raymond Chandler would turn over in his grave if he ever read this one. It is my tribute to the man who gave us classic novels like The Big Sleep, Farewell My Lovely, Red Wind, Trouble Is My Business and scores of other noir stories from t… more

The Big Nap
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
 

The Big NapBill Bernico

Raymond Chandler would turn over in his grave if he ever read this one. It is my tribute to the man who gave us classic novels like The Big Sleep, Farewell My Lovely, Red Wind, Trouble Is My Business and scores of other noir stories from t… more

The Big Nap
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
 

The Big Nap (Short Story)Bill Bernico

Average wait: N/A

Raymond Chandler would turn over in his grave if he ever read this one. It is my tribute to the man who gave us classic novels like The Big Sleep, Farewell My Lovely, Red Wind, Trouble Is My Business and scores of other noir stories from t… more

The Big Nap (Short Story)
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
 

DirtyC. C. Blake

Average wait: N/A

Dirty Work. Dirty Money. Dirty Lives. Dirty Times. Dirty Lies. Dirty City.

Sy Mooney is not a cop, anymore. Now, he does dirty work for cash. His latest job: finding the hooker blackmailing a rich maniac. Sy’s prospects are not so good. Bu… more

Dirty
C. C. Blake
Twice Told Tales , English
 

A mis mejores amigos no los ...Raymond Chandler

A mis mejores amigos no los he visto nunca recoge una amplísima selección de la correspondencia y la obra periodística de Raymond Chandler, y constituye como tal un volumen inédito. Aquí se desvelan sus reflexiones literarias, que se caract… more

A mis mejores amigos no los he visto nunca (Spanish Edition)
Raymond Chandler
DEBOLS!LLO , Spanish
 

FlawedTom Larsen

Brass Balls’ Riley is leading a settled life when a friend from his youth re-appears with a scheme to make one, last, big score. Riley carries off the caper with the not-altogether helpful assistance of his criminally impaired wife and the… more

Flawed
Tom Larsen
BeWrite Books , English
 

The Lady in the Lake by Raym...BookRags

Average wait: N/A

The Lady in the Lake Study Guide contains comprehensive summaries and analysis of the book.

This study guide includes a detailed Plot Summary, Chapter Summaries & Analysis, Character Descriptions, Objects/Places, Themes, Styles, Quotes, a… more

The Lady in the Lake by Raymond Chandler | Summary & Study Guide
BookRags
English
 

Cooper Collection 020 (The B...Bill Bernico

Average wait: N/A

Matt’s been hired to look into the death of a young man who was run down on the sidewalk by a big black Lincoln sedan. The man’s fiance’ was pushed out of the way at the last second and she’s the one who wants Matt to find her boyfriend’s … more

Cooper Collection 020 (The Big Sweep)
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publications , English
 

Ballad's Little SongDavid L. McClard

Told in the style of Raymond Chandler and the Golden Age of hard-boiled detective novels, Ballad’s Little Song is a vibrant stylistic journey through a retro-futuristic world of an art deco dystopia. Although the world around it has long en… more

Ballad’s Little Song
David L. McClard
English
 

The Pummerin BellThomas A. Welte

Average wait: N/A

»Shit shit shit fuck goddammit what the fuck?! Why’s this fucking shit always fucking happening to me?« It’s hardboiled, it’s short, it’s crime and it’s a poker game gone wrong in Vienna. If you like Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, … more

The Pummerin Bell
Thomas A. Welte
Pegaphant , English
 

Lady Killer (1942)Elisabeth Sanxay Holding

Honey had know she wasn’t marrying Weaver for love; but it wasn’t only for money or because she was tired of modeling. She liked Weaver; life with him, she had thought, would be gracious and pleasant.But by the time they embarked on the cru… more

Lady Killer (1942)
Elisabeth Sanxay Holding
PlanetMonk Books , English
 

Tough Guys: The homicide cas...B.R. Stateham

Average wait: N/A

Twelve stories featuring the cases of homicide detectives Turner Hahn and Frank Morales. Two tough, hardened, experienced detectives who know a thing or two about bad men, bad timing, bad decisons and bad luck. Twelve stories which will rem… more

Tough Guys: The homicide cases of Turner Hahn and Frank Morales
B.R. Stateham
Kindle , English
 

The Girl On The Bus (John Ha...Nick Holland

Average wait: N/A

The Girl On The Bus is a bestselling triumph and is now available in a new and revised Kindle edition! A Number 1 Bestseller in Hardboiled Fiction and the Number 2 most downloaded book on Amazon in the whole United Kingdom. The Girl On The … more

The Girl On The Bus (John Halle Thriller #1)
Nick Holland
English
 

Seventy Times Seven (Colton ...Brandt Dodson

The next fast-paced suspense novel in the Colton Parker Mystery series, from Brandt Dodson, author of Original Sin. Suspense…intrigue…high drama in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler.

Seventy Times Seven (Colton Parker Mystery Series, Book 2)
Brandt Dodson
Harvest House Publishers , English
 

Call Me Smitty Your Final HourB.R. Stateham

From the mind of B.R. Stateham, author of Death of Young Lieutenant, comes Call Me Smitty. This is an on-going digital short story series that is dark, violent, emotional and heart wrenching. The third installment in the series begins to gi… more

Call Me Smitty Your Final Hour
B.R. Stateham
Trestle Press , English
 

Trouble, Guts & Noir Book FourJesse Toves

Average wait: N/A

Trouble, Guts & Noir” is the first of three comics initially created during the 24 hour Comics Challenge by Emmy nominated animator Jesse Mesa Toves.It’s a future noir suspense story in the tradition of Blade Runner and the gritty style of… more

Trouble, Guts & Noir Book Four
Jesse Toves
English
 

Restless City (A Las Vegas S...John Irsfeld, H. Lee Barnes,...

In Restless City, a novel written serially by seven Las Vegas authors, private eye Daniel Brady takes a routine job for a high-rolling gambler that turns into a dangerous journey into the dark recesses of Sin City.This fast-paced narrative,… more

Restless City (A Las Vegas Serial Novel)
John Irsfeld, H. Lee Barnes, John L. Smith, Leah Bailly
Stephens Press LLC , English
 

The Big Sweep ((Matt Cooper,...Bill Bernico

This is my latest Matt Cooper Mystery. Matt’s been hired to look into the death of a young man who was run down on the sidewalk by a big black Lincoln sedan. The man’s fiance’ was pushed out of the way at the last second and she’s the one w… more

The Big Sweep ((Matt Cooper, Private Eye))
Bill Bernico
Downwind Publilcations , English
 

The Long Embrace: Raymond Ch...Judith Freeman

Raymond Chandler was among the most original and enduring crime novelists of the twentieth century. Yet much of his pre-writing life, including his unconventional marriage, has remained shrouded in mystery. In this compelling, wholly origin… more

The Long Embrace: Raymond Chandler and the Woman He Loved (Vintage)
Judith Freeman
Vintage , English