Lendle

Narrow your search
Cover Book Actions
 

Cross My HeartKatie Klein

15 ratings
Average wait: 20d, 1h

True love can blossom in unexpected places. This is Jaden pretending not to notice… .

Jaden McEntyre and Parker Whalen are a wrong fit from the start. Jaden is driven and focused, Harvard Med School within reach. Parker has a past—a re… more

Cross My Heart
Katie Klein
English
 

The Age of InnocenceEdith Wharton

1 rating

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

The Age of Innocence
Edith Wharton
Public Domain Books , English
 

House of MirthEdith Wharton

1 rating

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

House of Mirth
Edith Wharton
Public Domain Books , English
 

The American Heiress: A NovelDaisy Goodwin

1 rating

Anyone suffering Downton Abbey withdrawal symptoms (who isn’t?) will find an instant tonic in Daisy Goodwin’s The American Heiress. The story of Cora Cash, an American heiress in the 1890s who bags an English duke, this is a deliciously ev… more

The American Heiress: A Novel
Daisy Goodwin
St. Martin’s Press , English
 

The Rise of Theodore Rooseve...Edmund Morris

1 rating

Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best nonfiction books of all timeThirty years ago, The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt won both the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award. Although Theodore Rex fully recounts TR’s years in … more

The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt (Modern Library 100 Best Nonfiction Books)
Edmund Morris
Modern Library , English
 

One Fifth AvenueCandace Bushnell

3 ratings

From one of the most consistently astute and engaging social commentators of our day comes another look at the tough and tender women of New York City—this time, through the lens of where they live. One Fifth Avenue, the Art Deco beauty to… more

One Fifth Avenue
Candace Bushnell
Hyperion , English
 

Ethan FromeEdith Wharton

1 rating
Average wait: < 1h

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

Ethan Frome
Edith Wharton
English
 

The Bonfire of the Vanities:...Tom Wolfe

1 rating

Vintage Tom Wolfe, the #1 bestseller that will forever define late-twentieth-century New York style. “No one has portrayed New York Society this accurately and devastatingly since Edith Wharton” (The National Review)

The Bonfire of the Vanities: A Novel
Tom Wolfe
Farrar, Straus and Giroux , English
 

SummerEdith Wharton

1 rating

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

Summer
Edith Wharton
Fictionwise Classics , English
 

The Custom of the CountryEdith Wharton

2 ratings

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

The Custom of the Country
Edith Wharton
Public Domain Books , English
 

An Ideal Duchess (American Duchess)Evangeline Holland

In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James—a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence.The Buccaneers—fresh, untutored, and easy-going—conquered 18… more

An Ideal Duchess (American Duchess)
Evangeline Holland
Edwardian Promenade , English
 

The Emerald Atlas (Books of ...John Stephens

1 rating

Called “A new Narnia for the tween set” by the New York Times and perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials series, The Emerald Atlas brims with humor and action as it charts Kate, Michael, and Emma’s extraordinary adventures through an un… more

The Emerald Atlas (Books of Beginning)
John Stephens
Knopf Books for Young Readers , English
 

Victorian Romance An AnthologyMurial Carvolth

To see his betrothed one last time a medieval knight returns from the dead; three fishermen part from their wives to go to sea; a woman faces a choice between loyalty and love… From Emily Brontë, William Morris, Robert Browning, Anthony T… more

Victorian Romance An Anthology
Murial Carvolth
Murial Carvolth , English
 

Girlbomb: A Halfway Homeless MemoirJanice Erlbaum

Just two hours ago, I had been heating up some lentil soup at my mom’s in Brooklyn, thinking I’d eat it and maybe read some Edith Wharton before bed. Now here I was at a runaway shelter, staring at a nun’s mustache and wondering where I was… more

Girlbomb: A Halfway Homeless Memoir
Janice Erlbaum
Villard , English
 

Before the StormMelanie Clegg

Average wait: < 1h

This is the first novel I’ve read by this author and definitely won’t be my last! Oh I loved it, so eloquently written. It’s completely restored my interest in this period in history.”Just wonderful and a complete bargain - do yourself a … more

Before the Storm
Melanie Clegg
Madame Guillotine , English
 

SanctuaryEdith Wharton

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

Sanctuary
Edith Wharton
Public Domain Books , English
 

In MoroccoEdith Wharton

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

In Morocco
Edith Wharton
Public Domain Books , English
 

The House of MirthEdith Wharton

Since its publication in 1905 The House of Mirth has commanded attention for the sharpness of Wharton’s observations and the power of her style. A lucid, disturbing analysis of the stifling limitations imposed upon women of her generation,… more

The House of Mirth
Edith Wharton
Oxford University Press, USA , English
 

Three Women: A Novel of ObsessionDaniel Vian

Average wait: N/A

101,000 words, print equivalent 337 pages. A novel about three women whose lives defined a troubled age: Marie Curie, Edith Wharton, and Camille Claudel. In turn, their lives were defined by obsession, by a striving for transcendence, by a … more

Three Women: A Novel of Obsession
Daniel Vian
Spectrum Tango , English
 

The ReefEdith Wharton

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.

The Reef
Edith Wharton
Public Domain Books , English

Don’t see your book? We probably just haven’t added it to Lendle yet. You should find it by searching Amazon’s selection.