Lendle

Narrow your search
Cover Book Actions
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter - Seth Grahame-Smith
 

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire HunterSeth Grahame-Smith

8 ratings

Indiana, 1818. Moonlight falls through the dense woods that surround a one-room cabin, where a nine-year-old Abraham Lincoln kneels at his suffering mother’s bedside. She’s been stricken with something the old-timers call “Milk Sickness.”… more

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
Seth Grahame-Smith
Grand Central Publishing , English
John Adams - David McCullough
 

John AdamsDavid McCullough

1 rating

The Pulitzer Prize–winning, bestselling biography of America’s founding father and second president that was the basis for the acclaimed HBO series, brilliantly told by master historian David McCullough.In this powerful, epic biography, Dav… more

John Adams
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
1776 - David McCullough
 

1776David McCullough

America’s beloved and distinguished historian presents, in a book of breathtaking excitement, drama, and narrative force, the stirring story of the year of our nation’s birth, 1776, interweaving, on both sides of the Atlantic, the actions a… more

1776
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
Truman - David McCullough
 

TrumanDavid McCullough

1 rating

The Pulitzer Prize–winning biography of Harry S. Truman, whose presidency included momentous events from the atomic bombing of Japan to the outbreak of the Cold War and the Korean War, told by America’s beloved and distinguished historian.T… more

Truman
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
Carl Melcher Goes to Vietnam - Paul Clayton
 

Carl Melcher Goes to VietnamPaul Clayton

Average wait: N/A

2001 Frankfurt eBook Award Finalist: The year is 1968. Like thousands of other American boys, Carl Melcher is drafted and sent to Vietnam. His new company is infected with the same racial tensions plaguing the nation. Despite that, Carl mak… more

Carl Melcher Goes to Vietnam
Paul Clayton
English
The Great Bridge: The Epic S... - David McCullough
 

The Great Bridge: The Epic S...David McCullough

The dramatic and enthralling story of the building of the Brooklyn Bridge, the world’s longest suspension bridge at the time, a tale of greed, corruption, and obstruction but also of optimism, heroism, and determination, told by master hist… more

The Great Bridge: The Epic Story of the Building of the Brooklyn Bridge
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
The Greater Journey: America... - David McCullough
 

The Greater Journey: America...David McCullough

The #1 bestseller that tells the remarkable story of the generations of American artists, writers, and doctors who traveled to Paris, the intellectual, scientific, and artistic capital of the western world, fell in love with the city and it… more

The Greater Journey: Americans in Paris
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
Hero: The Life and Legend of... - Michael Korda
 

Hero: The Life and Legend of...Michael Korda

From Michael Korda, author of the New York Times bestselling Eisenhower biography Ike and the captivating Battle of Britain book With Wings Like Eagles, comes the critically-acclaimed definitive biography of T. E. Lawrence—the legendary Bri… more

Hero: The Life and Legend of Lawrence of Arabia
Michael Korda
HarperCollins e-books , English
Cod: A Biography of the Fish... - Mark Kurlansky
 

Cod: A Biography of the Fish...Mark Kurlansky

From the Bestselling Author of Salt and The Basque History of the WorldCod, Mark Kurlansky’s third work of nonfiction and winner of the 1999 James Beard Award, is the biography of a single species of fish, but it may as well be a world… more

Cod: A Biography of the Fish that Changed the World
Mark Kurlansky
Penguin Books , English
Johnstown Flood - David McCullough
 

Johnstown FloodDavid McCullough

The stunning story of one of America’s great disasters, a preventable tragedy of Gilded Age America, brilliantly told by master historian David McCullough.At the end of the nineteenth century, Johnstown, Pennsylvania, was a booming coal-and… more

Johnstown Flood
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
Conquering Gotham: Building ... - Jill Jonnes
 

Conquering Gotham: Building ...Jill Jonnes

Superb. [A] first-rate narrative” (The Wall Street Journal ) about the controversial construction of New York’s beloved original Penn Station and its tunnels As bestselling books like Ron Chernow’s Titan and David McCullough’s The Great B… more

Conquering Gotham: Building Penn Station and Its Tunnels
Jill Jonnes
Penguin Books , English
The Path Between the Seas: T... - David McCullough
 

The Path Between the Seas: T...David McCullough

The National Book Award–winning epic chronicle of the creation of the Panama Canal, a first-rate drama of the bold and brilliant engineering feat that was filled with both tragedy and triumph, told by master historian David McCullough.From … more

The Path Between the Seas: The Creation of the Panama Canal, 1870-1914
David McCullough
Touchstone , English
Abigail and John: Portrait o... - Edith Gelles
 

Abigail and John: Portrait o...Edith Gelles

“Fascinating…Gelles has provided a balanced portrait, and her mastery of the period’s issues and history is evident on every page. Her treatment of the family… [is] written with understanding and sensitivity… But it is her strength as… more

Abigail and John: Portrait of a Marriage
Edith Gelles
HarperCollins e-books , English
Brave Companions - David McCullough
 

Brave CompanionsDavid McCullough

From Alexander von Humboldt to Charles and Anne Lindbergh, these are stories of people of great vision and daring whose achievements continue to inspire us today, brilliantly told by master historian David McCullough.The bestselling author … more

Brave Companions
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
In the Shape of a Man - Paul Clayton
 

In the Shape of a ManPaul Clayton

Average wait: N/A

Rosemary’s Baby meets Revolutionary Road…

On the border between the necropolis of Colma, home to over two million dead souls and 1,794 somewhat live ones — and the gritty industrial working-class town of South City —

At 1015 Crestview, … more

In the Shape of a Man
Paul Clayton
Paul Clayton , English
Mornings on Horseback: The S... - David McCullough
 

Mornings on Horseback: The S...David McCullough

The National Book Award–winning biography that tells the story of how young Teddy Roosevelt transformed himself from a sickly boy into the vigorous man who would become a war hero and ultimately president of the United States, told by maste… more

Mornings on Horseback: The Story of an Extraordinary Faimly, a Vanished Way of Life and the Unique Child Who Became Theodore Roosevelt
David McCullough
Simon & Schuster , English
Essence of Excellence - Steve Unwin
 

Essence of ExcellenceSteve Unwin

Average wait: N/A

Essence of Excellence is an amazing collection of carefully selected quotations and specially created drawings designed to stir and inspire the mind to excellence.There are many books that claim to provide ‘the answer’, but in a fast changi… more

Essence of Excellence
Steve Unwin
Photonbooks.com , English
The Women Jefferson Loved - Virginia Scharff
 

The Women Jefferson LovedVirginia Scharff

“A focused, fresh spin on Jeffersonian biography.” —Kirkus ReviewsIn the tradition of Annette Gordon-Reed’s The Hemingses of Monticello and David McCullough’s John Adams, historian Virginia Scharff offers a compelling, highly readable multi… more

The Women Jefferson Loved
Virginia Scharff
HarperCollins e-books , English
The Path Between the Seas by... - BookRags
 

The Path Between the Seas by...BookRags

Average wait: N/A

This study guide includes the following sections: Plot Summary, Chapter Summaries & Analysis, Characters, Objects/Places, Themes, Style, Quotes, and Topics for Discussion.

The Path Between the Seas by David McCullough l Summary & Study Guide
BookRags
English
The Great Bridge by David Mc... - BookRags
 

The Great Bridge by David Mc...BookRags

Average wait: N/A

The Great Bridge Study Guide consists of approx. 116 pages of summaries and analysis on The Great Bridge by David McCullough.This study guide includes the following sections: Plot Summary, Chapter Summaries & Analysis, Characters, Objects/P… more

The Great Bridge by David McCullough | Summary & Study Guide
BookRags
English

Don’t see your book? We probably just haven’t added it to Lendle yet. You should find it by searching Amazon’s selection.