Lendle

Narrow your search
Cover Book Actions
Axeman's Jazz: A Female Sleu... - Julie Smith
 

Axeman's Jazz: A Female Sleu...Julie Smith

Average wait: < 1h

The SECOND book in the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon mystery series “A multilayered masterpiece ” -Andrew Vachss “Gritty, witty, & mesmerizing! Langdon is a splendid female heroine.” –People Magazine WHAT’S THE PERFECT KILLING FIELD FORmore

Axeman’s Jazz: A Female Sleuth, a Serial Killer, an Offbeat New Orleans Setting (The Skip Langdon Series Book 2)
Julie Smith
booksBnimble , English
New Orleans Mourning:  #1, S... - Julie Smith
 

New Orleans Mourning: #1, S...Julie Smith

2 ratings
Average wait: < 1h

Winner of the 1991 Edgar Allan Poe Award for best novel and the FIRST mystery in the highly acclaimed Skip Langdon series, New Orleans Mourning falls deliciously between the psychological suspense of Laura Lippman and the delicate drama of … more

New Orleans Mourning: #1, Skip Langdon Mystery Series (The Skip Langdon Series)
Julie Smith
booksBnimble , English
Jazz Funeral: An Action-Pack... - Julie Smith
 

Jazz Funeral: An Action-Pack...Julie Smith

Average wait: < 1h

The THIRD book in the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon mystery series EVERYBODY LOVED EASYGOING HAM BROCATO, PRODUCER OF THE FAMED NEW ORLEANS JAZZFEST. SO HOW DID HE END UP STABBED TO DEATH ON HIS KITCHEN FLOOR? “A genuinely moving mystery… more

Jazz Funeral: An Action-Packed New Orleans Mystery (Skip Langdon #3) (The Skip Langdon Series)
Julie Smith
booksBnimble , English
Crescent City Connection: An... - Julie Smith
 

Crescent City Connection: An...Julie Smith

Average wait: N/A

Crescent City Connection (formerly Crescent City Kill) is the SEVENTH book in the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon series by Julie Smith.

Sizzles with action, making this the most memorable of the Skip Langdon series.” -The Monterey Heral… more

Crescent City Connection: An Action-Packed New Orleans Mystery; Skip Langdon #7 (The Skip Langdon Series)
Julie Smith
booksBnimble Mysteries Thrillers and Suspense , English
House of Blues: An Action-Pa... - Julie Smith
 

House of Blues: An Action-Pa...Julie Smith

Average wait: < 1h

House of Blues is the FIFTH book in the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon Series by Julie Smith.

…plenty of two-fisted action, tender romance, and nail-biting suspense…” -The Jackson Clarion Ledger

One of the best of the Skip Langdon… more

House of Blues: An Action-Packed New Orleans Thriller; Skip Langdon #5 (The Skip Langdon Series)
Julie Smith
booksBnimble , English
Mean Woman Blues: An Action-... - Julie Smith
 

Mean Woman Blues: An Action-...Julie Smith

Average wait: 10d, 7h

Mean Woman Blues is the NINTH book in Edgar-winner Julie Smith’s Skip Langdon mystery series.

Mean Woman Blues is Julie Smith at her most fun and lethal.” -The Clarion-Ledger

“One of the best police procedurals of the year.” –Midwest Bo… more

Mean Woman Blues: An Action-Packed New Orleans Thriller; Skip Langdon Mystery #9 (The Skip Langdon Series)
Julie Smith
booksBnimble , English
82 Desire (Skip Langdon #8) ... - Julie Smith
 

82 Desire (Skip Langdon #8) ...Julie Smith

1 rating
Average wait: 32d, 19h

82 Desire is the EIGHTH book in the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon mystery series by Julie Smith. “Excellent entertainment … 82 Desire is fresh and fast paced, gently funny and often touching. In it, Skip Langdon and her creator, Julie … more

82 Desire (Skip Langdon #8) (Skip Langdon Mystery) (The Skip Langdon Series)
Julie Smith
English
The Cold Dish: A Longmire My... - Craig Johnson
 

The Cold Dish: A Longmire My...Craig Johnson

Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Any Other Name and Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on NetflixFans… more

The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 1)
Craig Johnson
Penguin Books , English
MICHAEL LISTER'S FIRST THREE... - Michael Lister
 

MICHAEL LISTER'S FIRST THREE...Michael Lister

Average wait: N/A

3 Complete Novels from Award-winning Author Michael Lister. The First Novel from each of his popular and acclaimed Series. A Prison Chaplain, a Private Detective, and a Former Reporter … Meet 3 of the most compelling and intriguing s… more

MICHAEL LISTER’S FIRST THREE SERIES NOVELS: POWER IN THE BLOOD, THE BIG GOODBYE, THUNDER BEACH
Michael Lister
Pulpwood Press , English
Poppin' A Cold One - Rick Koster
 

Poppin' A Cold OneRick Koster

Finn Coffee’s scored the perfect job, in the perfect town, with the perfect girlfriend, and the perfect boss. What could go wrong?Funny you should ask……From golf balls to corpses, Finn Coffee likes things to go neatly underground. When he l… more

Poppin’ A Cold One
Rick Koster
eKensington , English
Robert B. Parker's Lullaby (... - Ace Atkins
 

Robert B. Parker's Lullaby (...Ace Atkins

When fourteen-year-old Mattie Sullivan asks Spenser to look into her mother’s murder, he’s not convinced by her claim that the wrong man was convicted. Mattie is street-smart, wise beyond her years, and now left to care for her younger sibl… more

Robert B. Parker’s Lullaby (Spenser Series Book 1)
Ace Atkins
Berkley , English
Born Under A Bad Sign - A No... - Paul D. Marks
 

Born Under A Bad Sign - A No...Paul D. Marks

Average wait: N/A

From the Award-Winning author of the noir thriller WHITE HEAT - 2013 SHAMUS NOMINEE (Private Eye Writers of America).  Other nominees in various categories include Robert Crais, Jeffrey Deaver, Ace Atkins, Hank Phillippi Ryan, to name a few… more

Born Under A Bad Sign - A Noir Story
Paul D. Marks
Timeless Skies Publishing , English
Free Fall - A Noir Short Story - Paul D. Marks
 

Free Fall - A Noir Short StoryPaul D. Marks

Average wait: N/A

From the Award-Winning author of the noir thriller WHITE HEAT - 2013 SHAMUS NOMINEE (Private Eye Writers of America).  Other nominees in various categories include Robert Crais, Jeffrey Deaver, Ace Atkins, Hank Phillippi Ryan, to name a few… more

Free Fall - A Noir Short Story
Paul D. Marks
Timeless Skies Publishing , English
Death Without Company: A Wal... - Craig Johnson
 

Death Without Company: A Wal...Craig Johnson

Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the second in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama seri… more

Death Without Company: A Walt Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 2)
Craig Johnson
Penguin Books , English
The Dark Horse: A Walt Longm... - Craig Johnson
 

The Dark Horse: A Walt Longm...Craig Johnson

Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and Dry Bones, the fifth in the Longmire Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original seriesFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada … more

The Dark Horse: A Walt Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 5)
Craig Johnson
Penguin Books , English
Kindness Goes Unpunished: A ... - Craig Johnson
 

Kindness Goes Unpunished: A ...Craig Johnson

Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on NetflixW… more

Kindness Goes Unpunished: A Walt Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 3)
Craig Johnson
Penguin Books , English
51-50 - a Noir Short Story - Paul D. Marks
 

51-50 - a Noir Short StoryPaul D. Marks

Average wait: N/A

51-50:  ”Police code meaning crazy and violent. Often used as slang meaning the same.” -Urban DictionaryCleaver is a cop who just can’t take it anymore. He knows he’s going to step over the line, it’s just a question of when. It’s the smirk… more

51-50 - a Noir Short Story
Paul D. Marks
Timeless Skies Publishing , English
Smart Pop Preview 2012: Stan... - Ace Atkins
 

Smart Pop Preview 2012: Stan...Ace Atkins

Get a sneak peak at Smart Pop’s 2012 titles with this preview volume of standalone essays.Volume includes:“Songs Spenser Taught Me” – Ace AtkinsFrom In Pursuit of Spenser: Mystery Writers on Robert B. Parker and the Creation of an American … more

Smart Pop Preview 2012: Standalone Essays on the Hunger Games, Robert B. Parker’s Spenser, George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire, Ender’s Game, and More
Ace Atkins
Smart Pop , English
Gravesend - William Boyle
 

GravesendWilliam Boyle

Average wait: N/A

Ray Boy Calabrese is released from prison 16 years after his actions led to the death of a young man. The victim’s brother, Conway D’Innocenzio, is a 29-year-old Brooklynite wasting away at a local Rite Aid, stuck in the past and still howl… more

Gravesend
William Boyle
Broken River Books , English
Infamous - Ace Atkins
 

InfamousAce Atkins

Compelling…[Atkins] captures the imminent end of the gangster heyday.” -Booklist In July 1933, the gangster known as George “Machine Gun” Kelly staged the kidnapping-forransom of an Oklahoma oilman. He would live to regret it. Once a… more

Infamous
Ace Atkins
Berkley , English

Don’t see your book? We probably just haven’t added it to Lendle yet. You should find it by searching Amazon’s selection.