For a limited time, you can also get a FREE copy of John Ling’s Fallen Angel. Go here to find out more > bit.ly/johnling (just copy and paste this link into your browser)


When Abraham Khan releases an e-book that satirises religion, the consequences hit him fast and hard — an armed fanatic smashes into his home one evening, trying to kill him. He survives the harrowing attempt, just barely, but will he survive the next one?

Maya Raines is the special agent brought in to protect Abraham. She is tough and committed, the very best at what she does, always one step ahead of the threat.

But Abraham is no ordinary principal — he will not hide, and he will not stay silent. And as rage explodes on the streets and the nation is propelled to the brink, Maya will have to ask herself the hardest question of all: how far would you go to protect one man’s right to speak?


Q – What’s the Section One series about?

A – It’s a fast-paced, action-packed series that revolves around Section One, a covert intelligence agency based out of Auckland, New Zealand. My characters are operatives who deal with terrorism, organized crime and political conspiracy. They are joined by a large supporting cast of spies, assassins and vigilantes.

Q - What makes the Section One series special?

A – When I set out to write this series, I wanted to create an experience that mirrored the kind of books that I love to read on my Kindle. My favourites are usually spy and espionage novels, as well as pulp thrillers and mystery bestsellers.

Naturally enough, the Section One books are a mix of various genres. Some are technothrillers. Others are political thrillers. There are even a few religious thrillers in the mix. I’ve worked hard to make the action and suspense exciting, and this series is designed to keep you turning the pages.

Q – Why should readers give these books a try?

A – Because the Section One series is dark and provocative, with plots ripped straight from the headlines. It features realistic tradecraft, geopolitical intrigue and cross-cultural insight. As a result, each book has been a bestseller and has been featured on the Amazon Kindle’s 100 Must Read Thrillers list.

Q – What order should I read the books in?

A – I’ve written the Section One series so that each bestseller stands alone. However, they are all connected to a larger narrative. If you want to read them in chronological order, you can follow this sequence:

> Fallen Angel
> The Blasphemer
> The Fighting Season

Q – Who are your favourite authors?

A – I enjoy reading the following action and adventure authors: David Morrell, Barry Eisler, Tom Wood, Jonathan Maberry, Brad Taylor, Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, David Baldacci, Lee Child, Daniel Silva, James Patterson, Iris Johansen, Russell Blake, L.T. Ryan, Steven Konkoly, Murray McDonald, Andrew Peterson, Trevor Scott, Mark Dawson, Brett Battles.

For a limited time, you can also get a FREE copy of John Ling’s Fallen Angel. Go here to find out more > bit.ly/johnling (just copy and paste this link into your browser)

Lendle stats
  • 70 Lendlers own it
  • 68 Copies available
  • 3 Lends requested
  • 3 Lends fulfilled
  • 0 Lends outstanding
  • 0 Spots in line booked
  • < 1h Average wait for lend
Related genres