Lendle

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Kathryn Schulz
HarperCollins e-books , English
1 rating
  • krgp owns it. 47 weeks ago
  • lystyl owns it. 2 years ago
  • lbernholz owns it. 3 years ago
  • eloisekitty owns it. 3 years ago

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”
—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Lendle stats
  • 7 Lendlers own it
  • 0 Copies available
  • 0 Lends requested
  • 0 Lends fulfilled
  • 0 Lends outstanding
  • 0 Spots in line booked